ECBOE annouces Teachers and Support Staff of the Year

December 5, 2014 chris
Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn

The Etowah County Board of Education recently announced its 2014-2015 Teachers of the Year. 

The winning teachers include: Carlisle Elementary School, Margaret Sholar; Duck Springs Elementary School, Lisa Harris; Gaston Elementary School, Amanda Duckett; Gaston High School, Gena Nix; Glencoe Elementary School, Leah Smith; Glencoe Middle School, James Stephens; Glencoe High School, Wendy Tinker; Highland Elementary School, Wanda Gilliland; Hokes Bluff Elementary School, Sonya Teague; Hokes Bluff Middle School, Melissa Marsh; Hokes Bluff High School, Brian Sexton; Ivalee Elementary School, Christie Brown; John S. Jones Elementary School, Lynne Davis; Rainbow Middle School, Beverly Neal; Sardis High School, Clay Wright; Southside Elementary School, Elizabeth Knight; Southside High School, Tammy Williams; West End Elementary School, Teresa Brannon; West End High School, Marcus Snead; Whitesboro Elementary School, Kale Maddox; Etowah County Career Technical Center, Stephanie Skelton; and Special Education Learning Center, Bethany Phillips

Elizabeth Knight of Southside Elementary School won Elementary Teacher of the Year. 

Marcus Snead of West End High School won Secondary Teacher of the Year.

The Etowah County Board of Education also released the list of its winners of Support Staff of the Year.

The winning support staff includes: Carlisle Elementary School, Rosemary Thornhill; Duck Springs Elementary School, Kim Jones; Gaston School, Susan Whitley; Glencoe Elementary School, Lana Fulenwider; Glencoe Middle School, Tina Ingram; Glencoe High School, Angie Wilson; Highland Elementary School, Martha Nance; Hokes Bluff Elementary School, Vickie Sexton; Hokes Bluff Middle School, Rick Jackson; Hokes Bluff High School, Van Lancaster; Ivalee Elementary School, Crystal Campbell; John S. Jones Elementary School, Tracie Smith; Rainbow Middle School, Alice Lee; Sardis High School, Lane Reinhardt; Southside Elementary School, Kathy Battles; Southside High School, Nena Riddlespur; West End Elementary School, Debra Butts; West End High School, Tracy Brand; Whitesboro Elementary School, Jenny Hallmark; ECBOE Central Office, Charlotte Herring; Transportation, Terry Robertson; and Special Education Learning Center, Buddy Robertson.

Tracie Smith of John S. Jones Elementary School won the overall Support Staff of the Year award.