Snead releases Dean’s, President’s List


Several students were recently selected to the Snead State Community College Dean’s List and President’s List for the Spring 2023 semester.
Students must hold a minimum of 3.50-3.99 grade point average and be enrolled in 12 or more hours of regular college level courses to be eligible for the Dean’s List. To be eligible for the President’s List, a student must maintain a perfect grade point average of a 4.0 (all A’s) and be enrolled for 12 or more credit hours of regular college-level courses.
Dean’s List
From Altoona were Tristan Marshall Golden, Paige Brianne Grammar, Anna Marie Mann, Lydia Ramos and Lauren Daelynn Swift.
From Attalla were Jared S. Brown, Kayley R. Dobbins and Graciela Ruiz.
From Gadsden were Eli Jean Christopher Darrah, Kylee Elizabeth Easterwood and Nicholas R. Shaffer.
From Hokes Bluff was Romelo L. Blackmon.
From Rainbow City was Sydney Nannette Kirkpatrick.
President’s List
From Altoona were Josie Mae Poe, Heather Nicole Rice and Hunter Gene Tucker.
From Attalla were Jackson Cole Burns, Sydney C. Correll and Marissa Katelyn Fleming.
From Gadsden was Tiffany A. Douglas.
From Hokes Bluff was Kileigh Louise Blackwell.
From Rainbow City was Triston Lee Ballard.
From Southside was Jeremiah Dalton Boatwright.

Latest News

Blind Glencoe grad receives Lighthouse Guild scholarship
RaceTrac near I-59 in Gadsden installing four EV chargers
ADRS breaks ground on new location in Gadsden
Community mourns death of beloved Harry ‘Shug’ Butler
Southside bridge replacement project underway

Latest Sports News

Southside’s Thompson highlights All-Gadsden Metro boys soccer team
Westbrook's Machen, Southside's Jackson lead off All-Gadsden Metro girls soccer 
Gaston's Bogle, Southside's Webb highlight All-Messenger track and field teams
Power trio highlights All-Messenger softball
Robby Davis has clear vision for Gadsden City baseball program