ACCC recognizes Gadsden State student-athletes


Messenger file photo by Chris McCarthy

Several Gadsden State student-athletes were recently named to the Alabama Community College Conference Honor Roll. The following students maintained a 3.0 GPA or higher during the 2022 fall semester.
Women’s Cross Country: Jordan Clark, Chloe Davidson, Kiera Johnson, Gabrielle Moore, Lacey Rich, Mallory Rich.
Men’s Cross Country: Ashton Vann (pictured above).
Women’s volleyball: Karley Boyd, Paige Collier, Lauren Davis, Savannah Free, Maegan Milligan, Morgan Mo-seley, Sidney Petersom, Sera Beth Potter, Moriah Seay, Zoe Walker, Madison Williams.
Men’s tennis: Riddic Dugger, Noah Hefner Joanah Hudson, Andrew Keeton, Evan Stewart, Riley Woerner.
Women’s basketball: Payton Blevins, Halle Brown, Cadence Buchanan, Gracey Johnson, Laila Lowery, Emma Martin, Stephanie Morgan, Savannah Seals, Jordan Spivey, Belle Trammell, Victoria Winslett, Ja’Kiyah Womack.
Men’s basketball: Ryan Anderson, Michael Dale, Kintavious Dozier, Parker Godwin, Maleek Kidd, Massiah Morris.
In addition, four Gadsden State teams were recognized for maintain a collective GPA of 3.0 or higher – women’s cross country (3.60), women’s basketball (3.56), women’s volleyball (3.40) and men’s tennis (3.10).
“Being a student-athlete is no small achievement,” said Gadsden State’s Athletic Director Blake Lewis. “The amount of effort, time and stamina they have to dedicate to being successful in both their chosen sport and in academics is an enormous feat. These scholars are to be commended for this recognition. It has been an honor for me to watch them grow as athletes and as students.”

Latest News

Advanced Manufacturing Center now open
Chamber hosts legislative summit
Young ladies selected for Annual Bal d'Or
STEAM Camp inspires female innovators
ADEM funding for drinking water, sewer projects surpasses $1 billion

Latest Sports News

Ashville grad leaves mark in AHSAA record book
Gadsden State student-athletes make ACCC honor roll
New Gadsden State cross country coach excited for 2024 season
AHSAA names new executive director
Area players make ASWA All-State baseball