Gadsden City announces best teachers


Gadsden City Schools recently released its 2013-2014 Teachers of the Year.

Gadsden City elementary schools’ award winners include: Patricia Gruver of Eura Brown Elementary, Angie Ramey of Walnut Park Elementary, Katie Holland of Mitchell Elementary, Janis Reaves of Adams Elementary, Jaqueline McElderry of Floyd Elementary, Kristin Greer of Striplin Elementary, Keri Sutherlin Buchmann of Donehoo Elementary and Patrice Maxwell of Thompson Elementary.

Gadsden City secondary schools’ award winners include: Jan Andrew of Gadsden Middle, Celestia Wise Dawson of Litchfield Middle, Elizabeth “Liz” Dawson of Emma Sansom Middle and Michael Steele of Gadsden City High.

System-wide winner in the elementary schools was Patricia Gruver of Eura Brown Elementary. System-wide winner in the secondary schools was Celestia Wise Dawson of Litchfield Middle.

Latest News

Veterans park project underway with new funding
Gadsden approves measures to update city-wide zoning
GSCC police, security vehicles equipped with AEDs, Narcan
ECSO, GRMC offer summer safety tips
Kids Korner: The Trip, Part One

Latest Sports News

Westbrook ace highlights All-Messenger baseball team
Gaston thower sets new PR, named Nike All-American
Drew Noles inducted into Marshall County Sports HoF
Sardis’ Snead signs with Gadsden State
Ashville grad leaves mark in AHSAA record book