GSCC releases President’s List


The Spring Semester 2023 President’s List at Gadsden State Community College was released by President Kathy Murphy.

Full-time students who earn a semester grade point average of 4.0 and complete a minimum of 12 credit hours of college-level work were named to the President’s List.

Local students who were named to the list include Mia Bailey, Crystal Looney, Chandler McGinnis, Brook Rowell, Olivia Weathington and Hope Williams of Ashville; Taylor Barksdale, Sadie Carver, Sarah Faucette, Elijah Molock, Cody Reaves, Lilly Rebarchik, Erin Snow, Erika Steapleton and Brandon Turner of Attalla; Natasha Al-Hijazeen, Kimberly Anderson, Domingo Andres, Denedria Baba, Francis Barnard, Derek Baugh, Ronda Bennich, Marybella Blood, Zachary Bradshaw, Connie Bullock, Jessica Calhoun, Erica Cammeron, Isaac Campbell, Kayce Copeland, Gabriel Crocker, Halle Davenport, Chloe Davidson, Alexis Davis, Lashea Davis, Kaylee Dove, Luke Easterwood, Tayler Fox, Alejandra Franco, Phillip Franklin, Grace Furness, Cameron Garmon, Taylor Gilchrist, Ziniah Hardy, Ashley Hawk, Carl Henry, Sebella Henry, Lina Hijazeen, Samantha Hill, Lauren Holley, Matthew Johnson, Alisha Jones, Phillip Jones, Felipe Juarez, Kaylee King, Emma Lancaster, Davis Liggan, Nehemias Loarca Lucas, Noah Lovell, Autumn Martin, Maria Martinez, Benito Matias, Tia McDaniel, Victoria McGinnis, Caddon Moore, Summer Moore, Amya Murrell, Jessica Nelson, Jackson Primm, Zane Probus, Kala Robinson, Sabrina Santana, Kristy Shields, Jakob Sims, Talbot Smith, Tori Smith, Tracie Stanford, Andrew Stapp, Saige Trainor, David Turner, Corrieanna Underwood, Kimberly VonBartheld, Cary Walker, Mackensy Wester and Patryce Wright of Gadsden; Jackson Barron and Ava Frost of Gallant; Yi Chen, Hannah Roberts, Phillip Simmons and Skylar Stephens of Glencoe; Randal Cortez II, Grayson Kellett and Emily Roe of Hokes Bluff; Emma Barnes, Sara Beck, Canisha Collier, Garrett Phillips, Savanna Richards, David Stephens and Olivia Stephens of Rainbow City; and Hunter Bellamy, Mackinzy Bonds, Mark Campbell, Zachary Cato, Marly Davenport, Kelsey Finlayson, Logan Johnson, Haadi Karim, Emily Phillips, Micah Phillips, Steven Robertson, Meredith Smith and Kari Wineman of Southside.

Latest News

Veterans park project underway with new funding
Gadsden approves measures to update city-wide zoning
GSCC police, security vehicles equipped with AEDs, Narcan
ECSO, GRMC offer summer safety tips
Kids Korner: The Trip, Part One

Latest Sports News

Westbrook ace highlights All-Messenger baseball team
Gaston thower sets new PR, named Nike All-American
Drew Noles inducted into Marshall County Sports HoF
Sardis’ Snead signs with Gadsden State
Ashville grad leaves mark in AHSAA record book