Jax State announces Spring 2024 President’s List


More than 995 students were named to the President’s List at Jacksonville State University for their outstanding academic performance in Spring 2024.

Area students included on the list are: Taylor Holder of Glencoe, Bonita Dillon of Gadsden, Ruben Gaspar of Gadsden, Haley Allen of Gadsden, Tristan Scripps of Gadsden, Jaslyne Jackson of Gadsden, Maggie Edwards of Gadsden, Howard Holland of Gadsden, Aamiyah Jackson of Gadsden, Kaylee Hill of Gadsden, Trinity Rooks of Gadsden, Dru Fortenberry of Gadsden, Grace Dodd of Gadsden, Jadon Saxton of Gadsden, Rebekah Garrison of Gadsden, Aubrey Gray of Gadsden, Taylor Nix of Gadsden, Kirsten Tuck of Gadsden, Evelyn Oden of Gadsden, Gemma Littlejohn of Gadsden, Sydney Wetzel of Gadsden, Quincy Reaves of Hokes Bluff, William Godfrey of Hokes Bluff, Abagail Hall of Gadsden, Haleigh Skelton of Gadsden, Mary Jones of Hokes Bluff, Abbie Alford of Hokes Bluff, Mollie Jackson of Gadsden, Neha Patel of Hokes Bluff, Elizabeth Cortez of Hokes Bluff, Amy Cramer of Gadsden, Mallory Henson of Hokes Bluff, Charly Robinson of Gadsden, Samuel Green of Gadsden, Luke Easterwood of Gadsden, Alexis Williams of Gadsden, Kailey Wardlow of Gadsden, Eymiah Ellington of Gadsden, Angelica Vargas of Gadsden, Portia Sims of Gadsden, Kelsie McVeigh of Gadsden, Hayley Hammontree of Gadsden, Addy Smith of Gadsden, Jacob Henson of Gadsden, Adley Massenburg of Gadsden, Amelia Wright of Glencoe, Giana Hammond of Glencoe, Kortlyn Clowdus of Gadsden, Kenleigh Harper of Glencoe, Ashley Parker of Gadsden, Katie Edwards of Glencoe, Kolby Hodge of Gadsden, Jesse Coggins of Glencoe, Justin Chain of Glencoe, Edie Liu of Glencoe, Ashlyn Smith of Rainbow City, Jordan Dial of Rainbow City, Mandie Brooks of Rainbow City, Cammie Perkins of Rainbow City, Krislin Ford of Rainbow City, Cami Stewart of Rainbow City, Ellison Gilbreath of Rainbow City, Carly Lankford of Rainbow City, Ariya DeVine of Rainbow City, Grace Ann Clontz of Rainbow City, Jennifer Clontz of Rainbow City, Maggie Bellew of Rainbow City, Abbigail Witt of Southside, Carly Tolleson of Southside, Hannah Henderson of Southside, Jackson Lasseter of Southside, Christian Greene of Southside, Jordan Edmondson of Southside, Vallie Mitchell of Southside, Ian Lang of Gadsden, Cameron White of Southside, Mary Jones of Southside, Paige Mosley of Southside, Allie Condy of Southside, Rose Losco of Southside, Jacob Rogers of Southside, Parker Gross of Southside, Carli Astin of Southside, Sara Mikle of Southside, Emily Davenport of Southside, Jake Battles of Gadsden, Hailey Hendon of Southside, Reagan Pruitt of Southside, and Katie Bain of Southside.

Latest News

Advanced Manufacturing Center now open
Chamber hosts legislative summit
Young ladies selected for Annual Bal d'Or
STEAM Camp inspires female innovators
ADEM funding for drinking water, sewer projects surpasses $1 billion

Latest Sports News

Ashville grad leaves mark in AHSAA record book
Gadsden State student-athletes make ACCC honor roll
New Gadsden State cross country coach excited for 2024 season
AHSAA names new executive director
Area players make ASWA All-State baseball